Changing Lanes

It’s been a while since I have been in this job. I have made friends, maybe got someone pissed but I know for sure I had a family here. But life brings a lot of change and people do change as well. It saddened me that I have to leave this place. The regrets I have is because I would miss the people I worked with every night. They are wonderful. They are the most amazing and absolutely caring people I have known.

lanes

Change. The only thing constant in this world. Maybe I just really needed that pushed over so that I could realize how much my worth is. I know in my heart that the new place would bring me a new hope. A better perspective on things. A lot of learning. A lot of challenges as well. But I know as well that those challenges that I will soon have, I know they will keep me growing. It will be hard but that is how life is. The fruit of this journey wouldn’t be as sweet if I don’t sweat to let it grow. I should embrace it.

Letting go is the only way to moving on. Not unless we forget to let go of the past things that we didn’t want to have happened to us, then we wouldn’t be able to move on. There is greater glory in everything.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑