Silent no More

 

I am not a registered Filipino voter. But my heart is Filipino.

Like many Filipinos, everyone has been talking about the Philippine politics. Who will be the President? Who will be the next person everyone will call Honorable?

I pity my beloved country. It seems that there is no great person that could be called Honorable, the President. But I know as well that one has to choose and could not stay blind and not choose.

I do not experience the traffic in Metro Manila. Nor do I feel unsafe in my neighborhood. But I do understand that there are lots of crimes to be solved. I do understand that Filipinos need to be disciplined. Oh, I disagree. Filipinos are very much disciplined. Only in the Philippines, most are not disciplined. Filipinos everywhere around the globe knows how to follow the country’s law except for the Philippine law. Most have disobeyed the law. Most have wanted to be above the law. Most have wanted to take the short cut. Most have wanted the great deal without having to go through the right process.

Philippines is a third world country. Poverty is everywhere. Class C, D, and E comprise 2/3’s of the population. Jobs are needed to improve the lives of Filipinos.

I choose Yellow. Because I believe that the Liberal Party through Mar Roxas and Leni Robredo could bring the Philippines to greatness. Who cares? I am not a voter. My opinion doesn’t count. But I love my country, the Philippines. We need to continue Daang Matuwid. We need to continue the programs that have been started. and the programs that they have prepared for us.

Remember where they started? What did the Filipinos wanted? To eradicate corruptions. To bring to prison all the corrupt officials causing the country not to progress. And yes they were able to solve and deliver the Filipinos what they wanted. That is the main goal then. Philippines had the biggest typhoon in world’s history and the Philippines was on its lowest point. I believe that the current administration did what they could have done during that time. I believe that they deliver what they could deliver. I remember my sister not going home many days trying to find suppliers of goods and services for DSWD. There are paper works that needed to be processed for transparency and auditing. The Filipinos survived. My sister was able to survived her job.

Oh the soldiers were killed. and many more. In war, there is a battle between losing and winning. I salute all the soldiers and admire their love for country. and I believe as well that they are bound to die. I do not believe on the rumors that the government will kill innocent people. If I do, then I should also really believe that the aspiring mayor have killed a lot of people whether they are innocent or not.

I encourage all my friends and family back home to vote for Mar Roxas and Leni Robredo. These are two individuals who doesn’t need to give their lives to the Filipino people and yet they choose to serve the public. Roxas is an accomplished person. He came from a well-known family. He doesn’t need to be president to be popular. He is already known. He had made laws that helped many. Jobs that brought food to your table.  Medicines that heal the sick. To all my friends in BPO industry, I pray you would vote for him. This is probably not the degree that you studied in four years but the job you are in now is feeding your family. And the job that you have is what Roxas made for you. Robredo is an accomplished housewife. She doesn’t need to be vice president to complicate her very simple life, to fear everyday that she might get used to the perks of being the vice president. They chose to serve the country because they have good intentions for the Filipino people. They aspire to see progress for the Philippines, to the Filipino people.

Please vote wisely. One vote can make a change.

They may not be perfect. But they will serve the common good.

I do not like the aspiring mayor. He will not be able to solve crimes in six months, nor in six years time. I do not believe in the iron fist that he is telling everybody. I do not believe the Philippines have to go through extra judicial killings. I do not believe the Philippines need to fear for another martial law in the making. My hometown despite being just an island is a very peaceful and quiet place to live but our mayor didn’t have to go through the aspiring mayor’s process of improving the city. If only improvement and peace and safety, I wish to push our mayor to run for presidency as well.

Let’s vote RORO for a better and greater TOMORROW. From the eyes of an outsider, they will be the one to bring greatness to my country, the Philippines.

image

 

#SilentNoMore #RORO2016 #Marleni #RoxasRobredo

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑